Do you have Favorite Words?

Just a few weeks ago a new social media platform was added to your potential communication outlets – did you know? It’s called Favorite Words, and has the potential to become a great tool for those of us in the communication field.

I signed up today to learn a little bit more about it and wanted to share my experience with you. If you’re considering signing up, I recommend jumping in. It’s free, so why not give it a shot?

My favorite thing about favorite words is that it provides me with a place to collect words to come back to at any time. Feeling bored? Scan your words and see who else shares the same interests. Need some creativity? Review your words to see what once inspired you and see if you get some more inspiration. Want to expand your vocabulary? This seems like a great place to start!

The important thing will be to keep the platform in mind while your going about your daily tasks. Hopefully enough people catch on that it can sustain, and we’ll always have a place to go back and look at our favorite words.

I don’t think Favorite Words is going to become the next big internet sensation. (I’ve said it here, so when that does happen we can all point at laugh at my bad prediction.) However, I think it has the opportunity to be a useful tool for those who truly work with words on a regular basis.

Check it out. Connect with me. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

